Mongolia just opened its air border on 1 st of the June, 2021.

Blog Single

Mongolia opened its air border on the 1 st of June and now has the ability to travel to 10 countries such as Turkey, the United States, the United Arab Emirates, Greece, Thailand, Indonesia, Brazil, Egypt, India and Kyrgyzstan. Official talks are underway with Russia, China, South Korea and Japan on the opening of air borders with Mongolia.
So far 110 countries have closed their borders completely or partially. Officials stated that the opening air border is not a matter for one country alone, so it will be possible to open the air border with other countries through further diplomatic negotiations.

Officials organized an online meeting about the current congestion at the port of Tianjin.

Yesterday (2021/06/06), the Embassy of the People's Republic of China in Ulaanbaatar, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, UBTZ, and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade organized an online meeting to exchange information on container congestion at the port of Tianjin. Authorities in China are investigating the congestion at the Tianjin port, and we urgently need to provide China with information on Mongolian imported containers at the Tianjin port. Representatives of the Embassy in China emphasized that the Chinese side has responded positively and will be made public when the official information and response arrives.